Search Site

About West Mercia Police

West Mercia is the fourth largest geographic police area in England and Wales. The force area is divided into five local policing areas, which match the boundaries of our local authorities.

While West Mercia is predominantly rural, it also contains some densely populated urban areas and many market towns. To ensure we strike the right balance between addressing national and local policing priorities, the force focuses its activities on three priority areas:

  • Serving
  • Protecting the public
  • Making the difference
  • A day in the life of the force...

    The following infographic represents a typical day in Warwickshire and West Mercia and the range of work that the forces deal with. This demand snapshot is based on the information available at the end of March 2015.